Consult our comprehensive FAQS for the latest information on eligibility requirements, the application process, payments, and so much more.

Bienvenue dans notre centre d'assistance

These communities are defined as follows:

  • Northern: Yukon, Northwest Territories, and Nunavut
  • Rural community: a population of fewer than 5,000 people and a population density of fewer than 400 people per square kilometre
  • Remote community: a permanent or long-term (5 years or more) settlement with at least 10 dwellings that does not have year-round road access
Image of rocket taking off